To close your Gmail or entire Google account, first sign in to your Gmail account. Click the gear icon and click "Settings." Click "Accounts and Import" and select "Other Google Account Settings."

Sep 10, 2019 · To completely remove any trace of your account from your device at this point, then as above, head to your Android settings, go to Settings > Accounts and locate your Google account. Click “Remove Account” and confirm to fully remove it. Once this is done, the last trace of your Gmail account will be fully removed from your device. Sign in - Google Accounts Jan 15, 2020 · First, even though deleting your Gmail account will definitely delete all of the emails on it, Google may not immediately delete all those emails. If you do decide later on to keep your Gmail May 19, 2020 · The good news is you can delete your Gmail without touching your Google account. When you delete your Gmail account, you lose access to your inbox, and every email you’ve sent and received, and that email address will be disabled. All of the emails will be deleted in two business days. Before you delete your Gmail account, you should update

Nov 18, 2016 · How to Permanently Delete Gmail. 1. Navigate to your Google account and log in. 2. Enter your email address and password for Gmail. 3. Navigate to the ‘My Account’ page and select Account preferences. 4. On the menu on the left, click on Delete your account or services. 5. Click on Delete products. 6. You will now be prompted to re-enter

Nov 17, 2016 · The first option, “delete products,” gives you a list of Google services you use, and a trash can you can click to delete any of them. To delete your Gmail account, click the trash can next to Gmail. According to Google, deleting your Gmail account means: Your Gmail address can’t be used by you or anyone else in the future. Your emails Close Your Account Once your account is closed, it is no longer accessible by you or anyone else; you won't be able to access your order history or print a proof of purchase or an invoice. This also affects related customer accounts, features, and services that are linked to your email address.

2. Read the info on terminating your account. 3. Follow the on-screen prompts to continue. Recover your account. Your account will be reactivated if you sign in to it within 30 days of closing it, with longer hold periods for accounts registered in Australia, India, or New Zealand (90 days), and Brazil, Hong Kong, or Taiwan (180 days). 1.

It is possible to permanently delete your Gmail Account if you need to. But before you decide whether you no longer want your Gmail account, think carefully about what you're doing. Deleting an email account can lead to serious consequences. In this tutorial, learn about instances when deleting your email account might be necessary. If you're no longer interested in using specific Google services, like Gmail or YouTube, you can sign in to your Google Account to delete them. You can even delete your entire account and all your Nov 29, 2017 · Delete Your Gmail Account. 1. Sign in to your Google account using any of Google’s services (We’ll use Gmail to demonstrate.), then click your Google profile picture at the top-right and select “My Account.” 2. On the My Account screen click the “Delete your account or services” option highlighted in red below.