Your Google Account automatically protects your personal information and keeps it private and safe. Every account comes with powerful features like spam filters that block 99.9% of dangerous emails before they ever reach you, and personalized security notifications that alert you of suspicious activity and malicious websites.

Click on Delete Account and say goodbye to Google.; So, this is how you can do away with your Google account. This option can be helpful in case you want to take a fresh start. But removing your Google Play library: See and delete your Google Play library activity, like your app, movie, and book purchases. News Preferences: See and delete your preferences about News. My orders: View your order history from services like Google Play, Google Express and Google Assistant. Data shared for research: If you participate in Google research Open a browser window and navigate to your Google Account page. 2. Type your Google username (with or without "@gmail.com"). 3. From the menu bar, choose Personal info and review the information YouTube Search and Watch History. YouTube improves your video recommendations based on what you've already watched or searched for on your current device. Manage settings. Ad settings. See, control & delete the info in your Google Account

Your "Account history" page should say that your search and browsing activity is paused, and the switch should be grey. 4. If you want to go a little further, you can tell Google to "pause" all of the other history it logs from the other Google apps and services you use.

Permanently Delete Your Google Account. Time to get down to business and delete your Google account. You'll notice that getting rid of a Google Account is easier than actually getting one. Our first task is to delete your Google history and remove all traces of you from the internet. Google tracks everything we do online so it is the logical place to begin. Log onto your Google account and go to My Account. Select Manage your Google activity and Activity Controls. Turn all selections off or Paused as Google calls it.

Google states they do not sell the information on the Google My Activity page to any third party, but having a convenient file of a user's entire Internet history still feels creepy.

Your "Account history" page should say that your search and browsing activity is paused, and the switch should be grey. 4. If you want to go a little further, you can tell Google to "pause" all of the other history it logs from the other Google apps and services you use. To clear your entire Search History, select Clear entire Search History (right of Google logo). Note: you can also pause searches. Pausing temporarily stop searches from being saved. Delete the Search History Service: Click on My Account, under My Services, select Edit next to My Services. Then click on Delete Search History and follow the To delete specific sites, right-click a site from any of these lists and then select Delete. Or, return to a page by selecting any site in the list. Delete your browsing history. Regularly deleting your browsing history helps protect your privacy, especially if you're using a shared or public PC. In Internet Explorer, select the Tools button To delete your Gmail account, click the trash can next to Gmail. According to Google, deleting your Gmail account means: Your Gmail address can't be used by you or anyone else in the future. Your emails will be deleted. Your Google Account, including purchases made on Google Play and your search history, won't be deleted. Since you have downloaded the most important files you want to keep, it's now time to start the process of erasing your Google search history. Similar to the previous steps, the process is pretty simple. Let's start by logging into Google's My Activity dashboard. To delete all your data from Google's servers, follow the next steps: Delete specific Google services or your Google Account If you're no longer interested in using specific Google services, like Gmail or YouTube, you can sign in to your Google Account to delete them. You can even delete your entire account and all your data, like emails and photos. Click Delete a service or your account. You can also choose Delete Google Account and Data to remove your entire Google account (including your search history, Google Docs, AdWords and AdSense as well as other Google services).